We are announcing the 2022 Paul Ehrenfest Best Paper Award for Quantum Foundations, and are looking forward to receive your nominations until September 30, 2022.

The Paul Ehrenfest Best Paper Award for Quantum Foundations recognizes outstanding and influential research contributions to the foundations of quantum physics. The aim of the award is to raise awareness for the field of quantum foundations, and to draw attention to new and interesting achievements in this area without delay. It is awarded for the most significant paper in the foundations of quantum physics, theoretical or experimental, published in a peer-reviewed journal in the five calendar years prior to the prize call (i.e., this year we will accept submissions published between January 1st, 2017, and December 31st, 2021). Other than that, papers from all areas in the foundations of quantum physics, and by authors of any background, will be eligible to receive the award. 

Last year's prize was awarded to Zhen-Peng Xu, Jing-Ling Chen, and Otfried Gühne for the paper
"Proof of the Peres Conjecture for Contextuality", Physical Review Letters 124, 230401 (2020)

Nominations and self-nominations for the present call are to include a copy of the nominated publication and a short (2-3 paragraph) statement of the relevance of the contribution. In the case of single-author publications, the name and contact information of the author is to be given. In the case of multi-author publications, a representative author who will officially accept the Ehrenfest Award in person shall be named with his or her contact information. Consent from all authors as to which author will serve as the representative for the publication shall be obtained by the nominator, and a short confirmation to that effect should be included with the nomination.

The 2022 selection committee will consist of:
* Anne Broadbent, University of Ottawa, Canada
* Mohamed Bourennane, Stockholm University, Sweden
* Tracy Northup, University of Innsbruck, Austria
* Marcin Pawlowski, University of Gdansk, Poland
* Ämin Baumeler, Costantino Budroni, and Yelena Guryanova, YIRG, IQOQI Vienna, Austria

The YIRG group leaders (Ämin Baumeler, Costantino Budroni, and Yelena Guryanova) will be coordinating the selection process at IQOQI Vienna, and are looking forward to receiving your nomination or self-nomination at yirg(at)oeaw.ac.at until September 30, 2022. Please use "Ehrenfest Award: Nomination" as the subject of your e-mail.

Kommentare (0)

Keine Kommentare gefunden!