• Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr
  • Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

    Mehr

Wir am Institut für Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation (IQOQI Vienna) der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften betreiben theoretische und experimentelle Forschung zu den Grundlagen der Quantenphysik, Quanteninformation und Raum-Zeit-Physik und erforschen neue Möglichkeiten für den Bau von Geräten für Quantenkommunikation und Quantencomputern. IQOQI Vienna bringt eine informationstheoretische Perspektive und einen fundamentalen Fokus in physikalische Fragestellungen ein, mit dem Ziel, die Quantenphysik besser zu verstehen, sie mit anderen physikalischen Theorien wie der Allgemeinen Relativitätstheorie zu kombinieren und neue Wege in der Quantentechnologie zu eröffnen.

Mehr

News

WEITERE ARTIKEL

Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen

Blogs

Weiterlesen
Weiterlesen

 

JOBS @ IQOQI


 

(Online) Events


 

Neue Publikationen


  • Stochastic gradient line Bayesian optimization for efficient noise-robust optimization of parameterized quantum circuits
    S. Tamiya, H. Yamasaki
    NPJ QUANTUM INFORMATION, 8, ARTN 90 (2022)
  • Contextuality in infinite one-dimensional translation-invariant local Hamiltonians
    K. Yang, X. Zeng, Y. Luo, G. Yang, L. Shu, M. Navascues, Z. Wang
    NPJ QUANTUM INFORMATION, 8, ARTN 89 (2022)
  • Quantum researcher mobility: the wonderful wizard of Oz who paid for Dorothy's visa fees
    M. Malik, E. Agudelo, R. Kunjwal
    Quantum Sci. Technol., 7, ARTN 034005 (2022)
  • Robustness of nonlocality in many-body open quantum systems
    C. Marconi, A. Riera-Campeny, A. Sanpera, A. Aloy
    Phys. Rev. A, 105, ARTN L060201 (2022)
  • Building separable approximations for quantum states via neural networks
    A. Girardin, N. Brunner, T. Krivachy
    Physical Review Research, 4, ARTN 023238 (2022)

• We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement
  • We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

    Mission Statement

We at the Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information – Vienna (IQOQI-Vienna) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences are committed to advancing knowledge and enhancing human understanding of nature and its laws. We also actively pursue the vision of quantum information science and the wide range of new possibilities it would open up for humanity. To this end, we conduct theoretical and experimental research on the foundations of quantum physics and the physics of quantum information and develop new quantum technologies.

Mission Statement

News


MORE ARTICLES

Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Anton Zeilinger on stage, talking
Read more

Blogs


Read more

 

Recent Publications


  • Universal Quantum Rewinding Protocol with an Arbitrarily High Probability of Success
    D. Trillo, B. Dive, M. Navascués
    D. Trillo, B. Dive, and M. Navascués, 130, 110201 (2023)
  • Locally Mediated Entanglement in Linearized Quantum Gravity
    Marios Christodoulou, Andrea Di Biagio, Markus Aspelmeyer, Časlav Brukner, Carlo Rovelli, Richard Howl
    Physical Review Letters, 130 (2023)
  • Gravity entanglement, quantum reference systems, degrees of freedom
    Christodoulou M., A. Di Biagio, R. Howl, C. Rovelli
    CLASSICAL QUANT GRAV, 40, ARTN 047001 (2023)
  • The Open Past in an Indeterministic Physics
    Del Santo F., N. Gisin
    FOUND PHYS, 53, ARTN 4 (2023)
  • Steering-enhanced quantum metrology using superpositions of noisy phase shifts
    Lee K.-Y., J.-D. Lin, A. Miranowicz, F. Nori, H.-Y. Ku, Y.-N. Chen
    PHYSICAL REVIEW RESEARCH, 5, ARTN 013103 (2023)

Talk by SEBASTIEN DESIGNOLLE: Improved local models & new Bell inequalities via Frank-Wolfe algorithms
Talk by DAVID SNOKE: A new mathematical formalism for nonlocal spontaneous collapse
Talk by RICHARD HEALEY: Pragmatism, Relativism and Quantum Theory
Talk by SEBASTIEN DESIGNOLLE: Improved local models & new Bell inequalities via Frank-Wolfe algorithms
Talk by DAVID SNOKE: A new mathematical formalism for nonlocal spontaneous collapse
Talk by RICHARD HEALEY: Pragmatism, Relativism and Quantum Theory